Choose your language

Executive board

The Executive Board of T21RS consists of the president, secretary and treasurer and the chairmen of the six committees.

Mara Dierssen                                                                                                
Center for Genomic Regulation, Barcelona, Spain

Maria Martinez de Lagran
Center for Genomic Regulation, Barcelona, Spain

Alain Dekker
University Medical Center Groningen (UMCG), Groningen, The Netherlands

Committee presidents
Program Committee (T21RS International Conference): Anita Bhattacharyya
Committee for Science & Society: Peter Paul De Deyn
Committee for Sponsoring and Membership: Jean Delabar
Committee for Education & Training: Sandra Guidi
Committee for Pre-clinical Research: Elizabeth Fisher & Eugene Yu
Committee for Clinical Research: Alberto Costa

Click here for more information about the presidents and other committee members.


Past presidents

President 2016-2017
Roger Reeves
John Hopkins University School of Medicine, Baltimore, USA

President 2014-2015
Jean Delabar
Brain and Spine Institute (ICM), Hôpital de la Pitié-Salpêtrière, Paris, France