Choose your language


T21RS consists of six committees with different themes, of which two are fully dedicated to Down syndrome research:

  • Committee for Preclinical Research, lead by Eugene Yu (US) and Elizabeth Fisher (UK)

  • Committee for Clinical Research, lead by Alberto Costa (USA)

Both committees strive to establish common protocols for (pre)clinical research, thereby harmonizing and standardizing the worldwide efforts to investigate Down syndrome, thus enabling better comparisons between studies across the globe. Committee reports and protocols will be availble for all T21RS members in the protected member environment (after log-in).

Specific aims and updates of the committee work are shown in their respective sub-sections (on the right).